Where have I been?!

Blog world, it has been a while. I do believe the last time we met was when I had just finished planning my greatly anticipated road trip around various regions of Australia. I had every intention of keeping you posted with the latest goings on, but soon realised that finding a regular – free – internet source from which to publish my ramblings would be a tall order. Instead, I kept a diary…so the new plan is to transfer that in to blog-form and get this shizzle up and running once again.

I have to say, it has been on hell of a few months. I’ve met some incredible – and some unusual – people, seen some of the most beautiful landscapes, a tonne of wildlife, enjoyed many new experiences…there are so many stories to tell, I wouldn’t know where to start if not for my avid note taking. I have been challenged both physically and mentally. It really has been a whirlwind. For the past three months I have been in one place; working as an au pair on a farm in the middle of nowhere. Took a bit of getting used to, but I’m well and truly in to life here now. My weekdays are usually so full on that by the weekend all I want to do is sleep, so there isn’t a great deal to report in that respect. No doubt I will dedicate a blog to my experiences here thus far…it hasn’t all been as I expected it to be, but for the most part I am enjoying it.

Anyway! Enough of the rambling on. Just wanted to let you know that you hadn’t been forgotten. I will dedicate next weekend to getting some of my travel shenanigans up here. As you can imagine, there was rarely a dull moment.

Ciao for now!

Em xx

Leave a Reply

