I forgot to pack underwear…

One week from now, I’ll be on my way to enjoying less of this:

…and more of this:

I still have a number of last minute things to finalise…packing, for example…but no worries, it will get sorted. You can guarantee I’ll forget to pack something. More often than not it’s pj’s, but there was that one time I forgot to pack a toothbrush. Another time I forgot to pack a hair brush. I’m pretty sure – for reasons completely unknown – I forgot to pack underwear once. Let’s just say airport shops have done well from me over the years.

Whilst this week may not have been an overly constructive week (in terms of my upcoming travels) it certainly has been a creative one. From redesigning the brochure for my Grandad’s next wine group tasting in February, to helping Mum with the odd cake topper, the creative juices have definitely been flowing. I really hope I’ll have time for things like this when in Australia!!

Have I mentioned my doodles before? I’ve always been in to all things art related, often creating characters from inanimate objects…however there is one set of doodle characters that came about whilst on a family holiday in Cornwall last summer and have just stuck around. My Pear Doodles. I will be dedicating an area of this blog to these lil’ critters some time this side of Christmas, so stay tuned for that!

Ahhhhh I’m so excited about my trip…but it still doesn’t seem real. Tomorrow I’m meeting up with some old friends for the last time before I fly – then the count down begins! I don’t want to wish my life away, but at the same time I’m itching to get out there.

Wish I could take my lil furry shadow with me though ❤

She finally abandoned her "sit on laptop" mission...

She finally abandoned project “sit on laptop”…

Keeping it brief today, but I’ll catch up with you all again soon!!

Thank you for your continued support of my blog!

Em xx

 

Leave a Reply

